Enter the serial number:

Enter the captcha code below:

Submit Close

Programming Examples for 6-position Switch Mixing

In order to achieve a 6-position switch, programmable mixing functions should be supported by your radio system. A common approach is to apply mixings on a 2-position switch (e.g. SwA) and a 3-position switch (e.g. SwB) and get 6 different position outputs on a certain channel (e.g. Gear or Flap). To make A3S3 read 6 states from the signal correctly, the pulse length of the output signal must meet the requirement of range in the following figure. In our examples, the ±85%, ±50%, ±15% of the servo travel are chosen as the set points. The result will be when SwA is in the [0] position, the output will change between -85%, -50% and -15% when you switch between the three positions of SwB, and when SwA is in the [1] position , the output will change between +15%, +50% and +85% when you switch between the three positions of SwB, as shown below.

Please note that these examples are for your reference only. In fact, there are various ways to program a 6-position switch mixing, even in the same radio system, you can also achieve it in many ways.

Futaba 18SZ

In this example, the channel 5 [Gear] will be used as the flight mode control channel and switches [SF] (2-position) and [SE] (3-position) are used to achieve the 6-position switch.

First get into [Linkage Menu] and choose [Function], assign [SF] to channel 5 [Gear].

 

Get into [Model Menu] and choose [Program.mixes].

 

Here you have to program 2 mixes, both are [SE->Gear] but differ in the settings of the following steps.

 

Choose the first mixing [SE->Gear] and apply the settings just following the pictures below.

 

Then choose the second mixing [SE->Gear] and apply the settings just following the pictures below. Please note that there is, however, a small difference from the first one.

 

After you complete the steps above, get into [Servo monitor] to check your results. To do this, switch the [SE] to each of the three positions when [SF] stays on position-0, you will get 3 different position outputs on the channel [Gear].

 

Flip the [SF] to position-1 and switch the [SE] to each of the three positions again, you will get 3 different position outputs on the other side of the channel [Gear]. Now you have got a 6-position flight mode control channel as expected.

 

JR XG11 MV

In this example, the channel 5 [GEAR] will be used as the flight mode control channel and switches [MIX] (2-position) and [RD.D/R] (3-position) are used to achieve the 6-position switch.

First get into [SYSTEM LIST] and choose [DEVICE SEL.], assign [MIX SW] to channel 5 [GEAR], assign [RUDD SW] to channel 7 [AUX2].

 

Get into [FUNCTION LIST] and choose [PROGRAM MIX1] and apply the settings just following the pictures below.

 

Next choose [PROGRAM MIX2] and apply the settings just following the pictures below.

 

After you complete the steps above, get into [MONITOR] to check your results. To do this, switch the [RD.D/R] to each of the three positions when [MIX] stays on position-0, you will get 3 different position outputs on the channel [GEAR].

 

Flip the [MIX] to position-1 and switch the [RD.D/R] to each of the three positions again, you will get 3 different position outputs on the other side of the channel [GEAR]. Now you have got a 6-position flight mode control channel as expected.

 

Spektrum DX9

In this example, the channel 5 [GEAR] will be used as the flight mode control and switches [H] (2-position) and [G] (3-position) are used to achieve the 6-pisition switch.

First get into [System Setup] and choose [Channel Assign], assign [G] to channel 5 [GEAR].

 

Get into [Function List] and choose [Servo Setup], set the Travel of the [GEAR] channel to 35% on both sides.

 

Choose [Mixing] in [Function List] and activate 2 programmable mixes of [-H- > GER], to do this, selecte the switch [H] as master channel and [GEAR] as slave channel.

 

Choose the first mixing [P-Mix 1] and apply the settings just following the picture below.

 

Choose the second mixing [P-Mix 2] and apply the settings just following the picture below.

 

After you complete the steps above, get into [Monitor] to check the results. To do this, switch the [G] to each of the three positions when [H] stays on position-0, you will get 3 different position outputs on the channel [GER].

 

Flip the [H] to position-1 and switch the [G] to each of the three positions again, you will get 3 different position outputs on the other side of the channel [GER]. Now you have got a 6-position flight mode control channel as expected.

6段式开关混控编程示例

要实现6段式开关通道,您的遥控器需要支持高级自定义编程的功能。通常的做法是选择一个2段式开关(比如SwA)和一个3段式开关(比如SwB),然后对这两个开关进行混控编程,从而实现在某个通道(比如Gear、Flap或AUX通道)上输出6个不同的位置。要让A3S3能够正确识别6个不同位置,输出通道的PWM必须满足下图中的宽度要求。在我们的例子中,为了方便起见,我们选取行程的±15%、±50%、±85%这6个位置作为设置的目标,即当SwA在位置0时,SwB的0-1-2三个位置分别对应行程的-85%、-50%、-15%位置,而当SwA在位置1时,SwB的0-1-2三个位置分别对应行程的+15%、+50%、+85%位置。如下图所示:

请注意,这些例子只供参考,事实上,有很多不同的方法可以实现6段式开关的效果,就算在同一个遥控器上,也可以有不同的方法来实现。

Futaba 18SZ

在这个例子中,我们将第5通道[GEAR]作为飞行模式控制通道,并选择2段式开关[SF]和三段式开关[SE]的组合来实现6段式开关的效果,编程方法仅供参考!

首先进入[Linkage Menu],选择[Function],将[SF]开关分配给第5通道[Gear],作为飞行模式控制通道使用:

 

进入[Model Menu],选择[Program.mixes]:

 

在这里您需要分别实现2个自定义混控,虽然都是[SE->Gear],但两者的设置有所不同:

 

点击并进入第1个自定义混控[SE->Gear],按照下图进行相关设置:

 

然后进入第2个自定义混控[SE->Gear],按照下图进行相关设置,注意设置内容与第1个混控是有区别的:

 

设置完成后,进入[Servo monitor]查看效果,先把[SF]开关拨到[0]的位置上,然后依次拨动[SE]开关的3个位置,可以看到[Gear]通道在对应的三个位置上变化:

 

然后将[SF]开关拨到[1]的位置上,再依次拨动[SE]开关的3个位置,可以看到[Gear]通道在另一个方向的三个位置上变化。这样,我们就实现了在[Gear]通道上输出6个不同位置的效果。

 

JR XG11 MV

在这个例子中,我们将第5通道[GEAR]作为飞行模式控制通道,并选择2段式开关[MIX]和三段式开关[RD.D/R]的组合来实现6段式开关的效果,编程方法仅供参考!

首先进入[SYSTEM LIST],选择[DEVICE SEL.],将[MIX SW]开关分配给第5通道[GEAR],作为飞行模式控制通道使用;然后将[RUDD SW]分配给第7通道[AUX2]:

 

进入[FUNCTION LIST],选择[PROGRAM MIX1],并按照下图进行相关设置:

 

再选择[PROGRAM MIX2],并按照下图进行相关设置:

 

设置完成后,进入[MONITOR]查看效果,先把[MIX]开关拨到[0]的位置上,然后依次拨动[RD.D/R]开关的3个位置,可以看到[GEAR]通道在对应的三个位置上变化:

 

然后将[MIX]开关拨到[1]的位置上,再依次拨动[RD.D/R]开关的3个位置,可以看到[GEAR]通道在另一个方向的三个位置上变化。这样,我们就实现了在[GEAR]通道上输出6个不同位置的效果。

 

Spektrum DX9

在这个例子中,我们将第5通道[GEAR]作为飞行模式控制通道,并选择2段式开关[H]和三段式开关[G]的组合来实现6段式开关的效果,编程方法仅供参考!

首先进入[System Setup],选择[Channel Assign],将开关[G]分配给第5通道[GEAR],作为飞行模式控制通道使用:

 

进入[Function List]然后选择[Servo Setup],设置第5通道[GEAR]的左右行程为35%,如下图所示:

 

然后选择[Mixing],在这里您需要分别实现2个自定义混控,虽然都是[-H- > GER],但两者的设置有所不同::

 

点击并进入第1个自定义混控[P-Mix 1],按照下图进行相关设置:

 

然后进入第2个自定义混控[P-Mix 2],按照下图进行相关设置:

 

设置完成后,进入[Monitor]查看效果,先把开关[H]拨到[0]的位置上,然后依次拨动开关[G]开关的3个位置,可以看到[GER]通道在对应的三个位置上变化:

 

然后将开关[H]开关拨到[1]的位置上,再依次拨动开关[G]的3个位置,可以看到[GER]通道在另一个方向的三个位置上变化。这样,我们就实现了在[GEAR]通道上输出6个不同位置的效果。